Global sales, marketing & distribution for discerning record labels & artists.

Above Board provide record labels and artists the expert resources and services to manage and drive your release campaigns worldwide, through a network of physical and digital partners throughout the globe.

RPM087_Artwork (1)
Detlef, Latmun
Remix The Stars EP
Repopulate Mars

    Repopulate Mars drops four new cuts from ‘Remix The Stars’ competition winners Lorenzo de Blanck, B3ATS, Curt Lopez and Knober, who join the label having reimagined cuts by core producers Detlef and Latmun.
    In partnership with Hello Demo, the competition began earlier in May and gave budding producers the opportunity to remix Latmun’s ‘High’ and Detlef’s ‘Music Please’: two of the biggest tracks released on Repopulate Mars over the last year which both chartered high on Beatport and garnered considerable support from the BBC.
    With its crunchy snare and precision acid licks, Lorenzo de Blanck’s remix of Detlef’s ‘Music Please’ is a low-slung affair complete with a combination of quirky subtleties. It’s a quality production from an artist who’s already released on Hottrax, Saved, Moon Harbour, and ElRow Music. In contrast, the remix from newcomer B3ATS is a tougher rendition courtesy of its powerful kicks and quickened tempo, however things take a plunge into the deep and funky as scintillating synths and uplifting melodies come into effect.
    Starting to make waves this year with appearances on Nervous Records, Cr2 and You Do You, Curt Lopez is next with the first of two remixes of Latmun’s ‘High’ featuring a viscous bassline, serene chords and heady guitar licks that come together to form a sultry house cut oozing with soul. Finally, VIVa, Be One and Roush producer Knober’s rhythmic take on the same track heads into another direction with its complicated groove made up of pitter-patter drums and mesmerising use of the original’s vocals.


    DJ Support Confirmed - Groove Armada, ODCEE, Jamie Jones, Steve Lawler, Nic Fanciulli, Claude VonStroke, Martin Ikin, Franky Rizardo, Severino Panzetta, Chris Lake, Tim Baresko, Shiba San, Mat.Joe, Prok | Fitch, Return of the Jaded, Piero Pirupa, Eskuche, Chicks Luv Us, Serge Devant, Cuartero, Caspa,

    Published: August 18, 2020