Global sales, marketing & distribution for discerning record labels & artists.

Above Board provide record labels and artists the expert resources and services to manage and drive your release campaigns worldwide, through a network of physical and digital partners throughout the globe.

FHR019 Cover
Dino Lenny
Dis Kollect
Fine Human Records

    Italian producer Dino Lenny releases a collection of tracks on his Fine Human Records imprint this April including a remix from Sodai label head Gardens of God
    With almost 30 years of releasing records under his belt, Fine Human label head Dino Lenny has naturally built an incredible back catalogue of remixes and collaborations. He’s worked with some of the biggest names in the business remixing the likes of Missy Elliott and Timbaland and collaborating with names such as Madonna, Wu-Tang Clan, Seth Troxler and Dixon. Lenny has been named as “a wizard of electronic music” by the Chemical Brothers, played live with Underworld, released music on the likes of Crosstown Rebels, Innervisions, Diynamic, Cocoon & Correspondant, and is currently signed to Maceo Plex's Ellum and runs his Fine Human Records imprint. 'Dis Kollect' is an album collection with some released and unreleased tracks from Dino including a remix by Lithuania’s Gardens of God who has multiple releases on Ellum and his Sodai imprint.
    ‘Deep & Dark’ unites new wave aesthetics, obscure vocals and low slung bass notes in this energetic opener before ‘OFL offers up vibrant rave-inspired modulations and euphoric synth and chord work influenced by the 90s. ‘Dis Konnect’ deploys chugging drums, otherworldly oscillations and bleepy sci- fi tinged melodies while ‘Let Me Hear Ur Sick’ together with ‘Fire’ lays focus on revolving 303 grooves, uplifting keys and vocals that continue to orbit the nostalgic atmospheres throughout.
    ‘Techno Is Dead’ is a deep, atmospheric techno cut with resounding kicks, obscure vocals and euphoric break-downs mixed with moments of calmness yet ecstasy. ‘Go Down To Mexico’ implements stabbing bass notes, angelic leads in the distance and synth waves spiraling underneath until Gardens of God rounds off proceedings by encompassing the original vocal yet spinning it on its head by bringing murky vibrations that harmonizes delicately with the emotive soundscapes and gratifying pads that slowly fade in and out.
    1. Deep & Dark
    2. OFL
    3. Dis Konnect
    4. Let Me Hear Ur Sick
    5. Fire
    6. Techno Is Dead
    7. Go Down To Mexico
    8. Deep & Dark (Gardens of God Remix)


    DJ Support - Solomun, Maceo Plex, Dixon, Tale Of Us, Agoria, Pig & Dan, Jamie Jones, Laurent Garnier, Danny Tenaglia, Damon Jee, B Traits, Patrice Baumel, Anna, Fur Coat, Patrick Topping, Joris Voorn, Tiga, Red Axes, Jennifer cardini, Fideles, Moscoman, Noir, Nicole Mouldabe,
    Media Support - Connect, Blow Up Magazine, MagazineSixty, Local Suicide, Up Front Beats, Clubbing Spain,

    Published: March 19, 2020