Global sales, marketing & distribution for discerning record labels & artists.

Above Board provide record labels and artists the expert resources and services to manage and drive your release campaigns worldwide, through a network of physical and digital partners throughout the globe.

Tee Mango
50 Songs - EP#2 (Inc. Hubie Davison / Kiwi / Hidden Spheres / CR78 Remixes)
Millionhands Black
  • FIRST RELEASE 26/07/2019
, , ,

To mark his second artist album on his own Millionhands label in July, Tee Mango teases with a fantastic second EP from it featuring remixes from Hidden Spheres (Lobster Theremin, NTS), Kiwi (Futureboogie, Optimo, Life & Death) and Hubie Davison (Regraded).

The fantastic full length finds the UK artist stretch himself and serve up a dazzling array of soul-drenched, vocal-laced songs featuring his own singing and influenced by the likes of Prince and Bon Iver, alongside awesome gyuest vox from Detroit funk legend and former Funkadelic member Amp Fiddler.

Opening up EP 2, Tee Mango serves up a fizzing and arpeggiated electronic disco track, ‘Woo Hoo’ which will undoubtedly be rocking festival tents this summer. Irishman and Leisure System man Hubie Davison then steps up to the plate with a heart-warming, tripped out and twinkling organic house mix of ‘Down Down Down’, featuring warm oaky melodies and Mango’s fragmented falsettos.

Then comes a dazzling techno-not-techno mix of ‘Woo Hoo’ from Londoner Kiwi, an associate for labels like Correspondent and Optimo Music. This superb version keeps the galloping arpeggiated feel of the original but swaps the broken beat for a straight four to dizzying effect. Following that is acclaimed Lobster Theremin, Rhythm Section and NTS regular Hidden Spheres with a hip house basement re-rub of ‘Down Down Down’ with more of Tee Mango’s fragmented falsetto over a beat Prince would be proud of.

Finally, Tee Mango himself then steps out with the excellent balearic skit ‘Don’t Worry About the Rain’ with deliciously soothing Rhodes and synth whines topped with Mango’s vocals imploring us to ignore the weather.

This is a top package that bristles with brilliant club sounds for a range of different settings and more than whets the whistle for the forthcoming album.

  1. A1. Woo Hoo
  2. A2. Down Down Down (Hubie Davison Remix)
  3. B1. Woo Hoo (Kiwi Remix)
  4. B2. Down Down Down (Hidden Spheres Remix)
  5. B3. Don't Worry About The Rain (Tee Mango CR78 Remix)

Published: July 15, 2019