Global sales, marketing & distribution for discerning record labels & artists.

Above Board provide record labels and artists the expert resources and services to manage and drive your release campaigns worldwide, through a network of physical and digital partners throughout the globe.

Glasgow Underground
Limited Edition to 150, Hand-numbered, Printed on translucent paper with dayglo pink print. CD includes a link to a download of the iTunes version complete with both mixes, these and 8 more full length tracks.

2014 has been another impressive year for Kevin McKay's Glasgow Underground imprint; the label has seen countless chart successes from an impressive line-up of established artists, numerous radio plays on Radio 1 and releases have gained hype and support from accredited DJs in the scene.

'Glasgow Underground 2014' brings you the ultimate round-up of the best releases from the year, featuring 32 full length tracks from Romanthony, Claptone, Grum, Illyus & Barrientos, Gerd, Dixon, Brett Gould, Kevin McKay, Metodi Hristov, Andre Crom, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Daniel Trim, Christian Nielsen, Sei A, PBR Streetgang & many more, plus 2 DJ mixes from label boss Kevin McKay which take you on a journey through the best in underground House. 'Glasgow Underground 2014' features an array of unique sounds from GU favourites and newcomers alike, with a soundtrack covering everything from Tech House, House, Deep House, Indie Dance & Nu Disco. Make sure you don't miss out and grab this ultimate collection of what are undoubtedly the best Glasgow Underground tracks of 2014.

Tracklisting – CD1 – Before Midnight (continuous mix by Kevin McKay)
01 Small Pyramids - Drifting

02 Barrientos - Los Suenos

03 Lee Webster - Detroit Cheeky Things

04 MermaidS - Callisto

05 Romanthony - Floorpiece (Alex Arnout Remix)

06 Dana Bergquist & Holosound - Stoned Love

07 MermaidS - A Pale Wolf

08 Ovr Kill - Floating Point

09 Mash - Somebody's Property (Sei A Remix)

10 Franky Redente - What U Want (Unreleased Kevin McKay Edit)

11 Kevin McKay - Body Talk (Grum Remix)

12 Romanthony - Ministry of Love (Andrés Extended Mix)

Tracklisting – CD2 – After Midnight (continuous mix by Kevin McKay)
01 Solaris Heights - Together

02 Kevin McKay - Baby Come To Me (Kevin's Edit in A)

03 Illyus & Barrientos - The Times We Shared

04 Brett Gould - Rhythm Drop

05 Those Beats - Lead Me On

06 Barrientos - On My Mind (Illyus & Kevin McKay Edit)

07 Illyus & Barrientos - Do Anything You Wanna

08 Romanthony - What $ Love (Christian Nielsen Remix)

09 Metodi Hristov - Step Outside

10 Romanthony - Floorpiece (Claptone Remix)

11 Daniel Trim - Odet

12 Daniel Trim - Asimo

13 Ovr Kill - Jakeball Summer


Published: November 13, 2014